North/Far North Regional Consortium

The governance structure and decision-making authority granted to the voting members of the NFNRC is under the purview of the regional community college presidents and district chancellors, and the structure and authority are outlined herein.  The governance structure was approved by the Voting Members at the regional consortium meeting on December 4, 2015 and will remain in effect until such time as the CEOs elect to change it.

Governance and Contacts

Click here to view the NFN Governance Structure

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Consortia Voting Members

Frank Kobayashi, Ed. D. AVP Workforce Development, American River College, kobayah@arc.losrios.edu
Denise Adams, Dean, Butte College, adamsde@butte.edu
Kerry Mayer, Dean, College of the Redwoods, kerry-mayer@redwoods.edu
Todd Scott, College of the Siskiyous, tscott8@siskiyous.edu
Torence Powell, AVP, Cosumnes River College, Powellt@crc.losrios.edu
Derek Lerch, CIO, Feather River College, dlerch@frc.edu
Victoria Maryatt, Director, Folsom Lake College, maryatv@flc.losrios.edu
Brad Deeds, Dean, Lake Tahoe College, deeds@ltcc.edu
Shuntay Taylor, Lassen College, sstaylor@lassencollege.edu
Dennis Aseltyne, Dean, Mendocino College, daseltyne@mendocino.edu
Gabriel Meehan, AVP, Sacramento City, meehang@scc.losrios.edu
Eva Jimenez, AVP, Shasta College, ejimenez@shastacollege.edu
Amy Schultz, Dean, Sierra College, djackson@sierracollege.edu
Ioanna Iatridis, Interim Dean, Woodland College, iiatridi@yccd.edu
Daren Otten, Dean Applied Academics, Yuba College, dotten@yccd.edu

Deputy Sector Navigators (North)
Steve Dicus, Advanced Manufacturing, stevedicus@sierracollege.edu
Carrie Peterson, Ag, Water & Environmental Tech, cpeterso@yccd.edu
Brooks Ohlson, Global Trade & Logistics, olhsonb@losrios.edu
Julie Holt, Health, holtj@scc.losrios.edu
Markus Geissler, PhD , ICT & Digital Media markus.geissler@crc.losrios.edu 
Cornelius Brown, Business and Entrepreneurship, cbrown@yccd.edu

Deputy Sector Navigators (Far North)
John Schmidt, Advanced Manufacturing, joschmidt@shastacollege.edu
Heather Kelnhofer, Ag, Water & Environmental Tech., hkelnhofer@shastacollege.edu
Angela Cordell, Business and Entrepreneurship, acordell@shastacollege.edu
Trudy Old, Health, oldtr@butte.edu
Myron Curtis, ICT & Digital Media, curtismy@butte.edu

Sector Navigators
Linda Zorn, Health, zornli@butte.edu
Jose Anaya, Advanced Manufacturing, janaya@elcamino.edu
Peter Davis, Advanced Transportation & Renewables, outrchpd@me.com
Nancy Gutierrez, Ag, Water & Environmental Tech., nancy.gutierrez@reedleycollege.edu
Jim Caldwell, Energy, Construction & Utilities, jcaldwell@workforceincubator.org
Jeffery Williamson, Global Trade & Logistics, jeff.Williamson@rccd.edu
Stephen Wright, ICT & Digital Media, Steve@wrightca.com
Terri Quenzer, Life Sciences & Biotech, tquenzer@sdccd.edu
Philip Sutton, Retail, Hospitality, Tourism, psutton@elcamino.edu
Charles Eason, Small Business, Charles.eason@solano.edu
Terri Quenzer, Life Sicences/Biotech tquenzer@sdccd.edu

NFN Coordinating Council
Tessa Miley, NFN Regional Co-Chair, Butte College, mileyte@butte.edu
Doug Houston, Chancellor, Yuba CCD, dhouston@yccd.edu

William Duncan, President, Sierra College, wduncan@sierracollege.edu
Linda Zorn, Sector Navigator Health, Butte College, zornli@butte.edu
Joe Wyse, CIO, Shasta College, jwyse@shastacollege.edu

Other Key Talent and Stakeholders
Tanya Meyer, Far North Region, tmeyer@frc.edu
Teri Munger, North Region, mungert@arc.losrios.edu
Orion Walker, Prop 39, owalker@mendocino.edu

Colleges
American River College
Butte College
Cosumnes River College
Feather River College
Folsom Lake College
Lake Tahoe Community College
Lassen Community College
Mendocino College
College of the Redwoods
Sacramento City College
Shasta College
Sierra College
College of the Siskiyous
Woodland Community College
Yuba College